Community Introductions Thread

Welcome to the SourceCred community!

Please say hi and tell us a little about yourself :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hi. My name is Glen Cooper. I am the owner of bitcoin firstbits 1GLENCo. I am disabled as the result of a motor vehicle accident in 2016 (see mva.glencooper.com). Prior to the TBI in the MVA, I was an IP Engineer at a fintech company in Reston, VA. At this point in January 2020, I still have an unbendable knee, frequent migraines, vertigo, memory problems, unable to code anything since the accident. Hoping I can become a productive member of society again someday working for a Non-Prof.

1 Like

Hey hey,

Louis here. Had this discourse account for a while but Iā€™m about to become a bit more active as I have more time on my hands now :slight_smile:

Iā€™ve been working as a community lead ā€“ and a bunch of other things ā€“ at Aragon in the past (with @burrrata :raised_hands:) . Today Iā€™m spending time ugrading my hacking skills helping researchcollective.io and uprtcl.io. Want to dig more into how sourcecred could work with ExpertDAOs!

Cheers :raised_hands:

1 Like

Hi everyone,

Iā€™ll introduce myself briefly. Javier Canovas. Assistant professor at Open University of Catalonia (Barcelona, Spain). Researcher interest in mining repositories and software analysis (with emphasis on what governs software projects).

I discovered SourceCred late 2019 but came back again after attending a presentation by @decentralion at the metagov initiative.

Iā€™m now rediscovering SourceCred and analyzing its output (mainly cred.json). Iā€™m exploring how SourceCred could help me to discover governance models in OSS projects. Any help is more than welcome.

Cheers,

1 Like

Hello everyone,